Writing Trigger for 22nd May 2014


22nd May: Bring some of your own writing to share with the group. If you want some inspiration – or finish today’s piece.

(If you can’t make it but would like to submit a piece, please send to Kevin Murphy        –        kpm2@talktalk.net)

Use some of the words from one of these lines in approx 200 word piece that has a beginning and an end that are related to each other.

From First lines of great Poems:

Midway upon the journey of our life

If you can keep your head when all about you

I must go down to the ….. again,

Whose ……. these are I think I know.

How do I love …….? Let me count the ways.

Because I could not stop for Death,

I saw the best minds of my generation destroyed by …..

Leave a Reply

