Altruism by Angela Solinas O’Connor


Altruism

Water falls

Down pipes

Towards where?

Who cares!

I do

Why you

Just because

Well found

Deep down

Happy smiles

All around

Angela Solinas O’Connor

One thought on “Altruism by Angela Solinas O’Connor

  1. Clever things, these two word poems; although strictly speaking, I should say, two word per line poems. They certainly give new meaning to the word succinct.

    Alas, bearing in mind the fact that I am ignorant of all thing poetic, I am not quite sure why this one is titled Altruism. Nor do I see what the first four lines have to do with what follows. No doubt I am missing the glaringly obvious.

Leave a Reply

