If Only I Was Taller by Joe Lyons


If Only I Was Taller

If only I was taller

I would see quite a lot

Despite being only little,

I know I’d reach the top

 

I have tried piling books up

I have even got a step

I’ve not reached my goal yet

But in time I will I bet

 

The people who are taller

Are their aims quite so high?

If only I was taller,

I would want to reach the sky

I have all my life in front of me

to be as tall as I can be

When I reach my goal,

I know it will, be because of me

2 thoughts on “If Only I Was Taller by Joe Lyons

  1. Hello Joe,

    This is a jolly little poem. It has quite cheered me up. I particularly like its sense of budding aspiration. And that seed of awareness, that the sky is the limit.

    Nice one Joe,

    David.

Leave a Reply

