THE DREAM CAME TO HAUNT MY SLEEP LAST NIGHT By Pete Brammer


THE DREAM CAME TO HAUNT MY SLEEP LAST NIGHT Image result for spiderBy Pete Brammer

The dream came to haunt my sleep last night,
As it has many times before,
For there I am, alone at night,
Locked up, in a hardware store.
A massive spider with hairy legs,
Stares down through large black eyes,
Making me feel the terror,
He imparts to those trapped flies.
I try to escape, but he’s far too quick,
Soon trapped in his sticky web,
To be rolled inside a cocoon of silk
Fearing I’ll soon be dead
My heart pounds loud, within my chest,
As he spins me round and round,
Will I be recognisable?
In the future, when I’m found.
That’s when I wake up from my dream,
Still frightened, I suppose,
In what looks like, a rats nest,
Wrapped tightly, in bed clothes.
One thought on “THE DREAM CAME TO HAUNT MY SLEEP LAST NIGHT By Pete Brammer

  1. One school of thought with regard to spiders in dreams is that they represent women. Ergo, if you dream that a spider is wrapping you in its web, It probably means that you are about to get married!

Leave a Reply

