Homophones by Michael Healy


Michael’s response to the ‘Confuse’ trigger.

Homophones

 I said to my Grandchildren,
‘The sun is shining, I will take you to the Park’
When we got there we parked the car at the Park.
As we got out a large stork glided overhead
Shall we go exploring and search for some bare Bears in the wood? Said Tom.
No, we will have a picnic first, here are some bags of crisps
Now for our crisp walk to stalk that stork, he is heading for the lake.
Just over the fence pranced a happy young horse.
I shouted him over until I was horse, but he carried on his way.
 
In the old farm buildings they were making cheese,
We watched them weigh the curds and whey before going on our way.
Down the path we saw the woodman with a saw to cut off some branches.
He said ‘Hello’ as we walked by, with a pile of wood for sale to buy.
Ahh!, there is our stork inside his nest.  I wonder if it came from the woodman.
Just then the workman finished his toil and the nearby church bells began to toll.
What a lovely sound those bells are making as their notes ring out.
Just then my phone rang; note from Mum,
‘time to go home or we will miss our chips’.
We collected our car from the park, and left the Park.
                                                                                                    Michael Healy
3 thoughts on “Homophones by Michael Healy

  1. I wood like to be able to write like this, Michael. But I don’t think I cud do it right; write it rite, I mean. I like the whey ewe ewes’ed similar sounding words two build a multi- stored story. Well done.

Leave a Reply

