WITCH MEAT FOR CHRISTMAS by Pete Brammer


WITCH MEAT FOR CHRISTMAS by Pete Brammer

I was once a handsome prince,

Most dashing ever seen,

Until I fell out with a witch,

At a dance at Halloween.

 

One can’t help having size ten shoes,

Which turned the old girl shirty,

For treading on her blessed feet,

Her spell made me a turkey.

 

And now that Christmas time is nigh.

I wonder at my fate,

I want to live a happy life,

Not carved up on a plate.

 

It’s not a thought I relish much,

Believe me it’s no fun,

Thinking where the stuffing goes,

You’ve guessed, yes, up me bum.

 

So when you eat your Xmas lunch,

Please sit and spare a thought,

When looking at the Parson’s Nose,

It’s me you may have bought.

2 thoughts on “WITCH MEAT FOR CHRISTMAS by Pete Brammer

Leave a Reply

