MY SECRET PLACE by Cynthia Smith


MY SECRET PLACE by Cynthia Smith

I have a secret place, behind the garden wall,
Where fears and cares are erased;
It holds me in its thrall.
I lie and watch the birds, as they try to reach the clouds.
There is no need for words
And no harsh sound is allowed.
Breezes caress, flowers delight.
Hedgehog shuffles past, no cause to take fright.
All is gentle, all is calm;
My secret place brings this healing balm.
Such rare tranquility is quite fragile;
Unwanted intrusion leaves my mind less agile.
Leave me alone, with the drowsy drone of the bees.
My secret place is where I find most ease.
Leave a Reply

