Bucket List by Chris South


Chris’s response to the trigger – Bucket List

Bucket List by Chris South

Before I shuffle off this mortal coil
Undertaken deep beneath The Makers soil
Could there be anything undone I should regret?
Kindled in my youth which I forget?
Everything that I am now, I’ve lived to be
Today, all my experience is me!

Let me not long for life I can’t insist
Indeed, despite those things I might have missed
Sorrows, why be sad? I shalln’t be triste
Tomorrow’s all that’s​ on my bucket list!

Leave a Reply

