Brexitch! – by Chris South


I have this itch I need to scratch
But don’t know if I should?
For if I pull the scab off
We might all be bathed in blood!
Yet if I don’t I’ll be annoyed
Until my dying day
It aggravates and irritates
And will not go away.
But sometimes such dilemmas
Are best just left alone
For when we start to pick at them
We dig down to the bone.
Then soon we find that ‘niggle’
Is a chasm deep and wide
A fundamental problem
With division on each side!
So what now can we do to heal,
What remedy, what ease?
Is there salve enough to soothe
Or balm that will appease?
Have we scratched until this wound
Became a cancerous sore?
Rotten now, decaying
And infected to our core?

About RETWORDs

A Place for Members to show work in progress and seek Constructive Criticism ... please.

One thought on “Brexitch! – by Chris South

Leave a comment